{welcome}

“To laugh often and much; to win the respect of intelligent people and the affection of children…to leave the world a better place…to know even one life has breathed easier because you have lived. That is to have succeeded.” -Ralph Waldo Emerson

These days, in a world of smartphones and social media, it seems we are constantly bombarded with news of unspeakable acts of horror. There are days it feels like my Twitter stream is full of shootings. Most recently there have been a couple of horrific news stories so close to home that it has touched the lives of people I know.

I’m not one to stick my head in the sand, but at the same time I have found myself being increasingly selective about how much of this negativity I allow inside my bubble. I know from personal experience that there are evil people in this world, in my town and right down the street. But I can’t…and won’t…allow fear and negativity to control my life.

So I asked myself: “Self, what can you do about it?”

What came to mind was this idea where I could start an outlet for positivity…one that I hope will spread like wildfire across the internet…a place where good prevails and people leave with a sense of hope and purpose. But I need your help.

I need you to send me stories of good deeds. Good people doing good things. It doesn’t have to be big. It can be something simple like the car in front of you buying your lunch at the drive-thru. What I don’t want is us to toot our own horns…I’d like these stories to be submitted by people who had their day brightened by someone else. Will you help? Email me.

One thought on “{welcome}

Leave a Reply

